Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Contact Details

Asia-Pacific Partners
 
   
Australia

Australia's Academic and Research Network (AARNet)
Contact: Mr Bruce Morgan
Address: ARNet Pty Ltd,
GPO Box 1559
Canberra ACT
Australia 2601
Tel: +612 6222 3512
Fax: +618 6436 8585
Email: bruce.morgan@aarnet.edu.au
Web: www.aarnet.edu.au
Bangladesh
 
Contact: Prof. Dr. Ehsanul Haque
Address: University Grants Commission of Bangladesh
29/1, Agargaon, Sher-e-Bangla Nagar
Dhaka-1207
Bangladesh
Email: ehsan_ugc@yahoo.com 
Bhutan
 
Bhutan Research and Education Network (BdREN)
Contact: Mr Karma Wangdi
Address: Department of Information Technology
Ministry of Information and Communications
Thimphu
Bhutan
Tel: +975-2-323215 (ext. 326)
Fax: +975-2-328440
Email: kwangdi@dit.gov.bt
Cambodia
 
Cambodia Research and Education Network (CamREN)
Contact: Dr Sackona Phoeurng
Address: Institute of Technology of Cambodia
Pochentong Blvd, BP86
Phnom Penh
Cambodia
Tel: +855 23 880 370
Fax: +855 23 880 369
Email: sackonap@itc.edu.kh
Web: www.itc.edu.kh
China

China Education and Research Network (CERNET)
Contact: Ms Jennifer/Jie An
Address: Room 3-221,
FIT Building,
Tsinghua University,
Beijing 100084,
China
Tel:  +8610-62603323, 62784255
Fax: +8610-62784255
Email: anjie@cernet.edu.cn
Web: www.cernet.edu.cn
Hong Kong Academic and Research Network (HARNET)

Contact: Mr Philip K H Leung
Address: Joint Universities Computer Centre Ltd,
c/o Room 101, Level 1, Block B, Cyberport 4,
10 Cyberport Road,
Hong Kong
Tel: +852 2859 2491
Fax: +852 2559 7904
Email: Director@jucc.edu.hk
Web: www.jucc.edu.hk
India
 
ERNET India
Contact: Mr Dipak Singh
Address: ERNET India
Electronics Niketan
6 CGO Complex
New Delhi - 110003
India
Tel: +91 11 24361701 (direct), +91 9810732329 (mobile)
Fax: +91 11 24362924
Email: deepak@eis.ernet.in
Web: www.eis.ernet.in
Indonesia

Indonesian Higher Education Network (INHERENT)
Contact: Mr Basuki Suhardiman
Address: ITB (Institute of Technology Bandung)
Jl Tamansari no 64
Bandung 40116,
Indonesia
Tel: + 62-2515034
Fax: + 62-2515034
Email: basuki@itb.ac.id
Web: www.itb.ac.id
Japan

JGN2 plus
Contact: Dr. Shinji Shimojo
Address: 1-8-1 Otemachi KDDI Building 21F,
Chiyoda-ku
Tokyo
Japan
Phone: +81-3-3270-3060
Fax: +81-3-3272-3062
Email: sshinji@nict.go.jp
Web: www.jgn.nict.go.jp
Japan

Science Information NETwork (SINET3)
Contact: Prof. Shigeki Yamada
Address: National Institute of Informatics (NII)
2-1-2 Hitotsubashi, Chiyoda-ku,
Tokyo 101-8430,
Japan
Tel: +81-3-4212-2512
Fax: +81-3-3556-1916
Email: shigeki@nii.ac.jp
Web: www.sinet.ad.jp
Japan

MAFFIN
Mr. Koichi Ohash
Address: 2-1-9 Kannondai,
Tsukuba,
Ibaraki 305-8601,
Japan
Phone: +81-29-838-7280
Fax:   +81-29-838-7340
Email: eri@affrc.go.jp
Web: www.maffin.ad.jp
Korea

Korea Advanced Research Network (KOREN)
Contact: Dr. Byung Kyu Kim
Address: NIA Bldg.
Cheonggyeonno 14, Jung-gu
Seoul, 100-170,
Korea
Tel: +82-2-2131-0596
Fax: +82-2-2131-0209
Email: koren@nia.or.kr
Web: www.koren.kr/
Laos

Lao Education and Research Network (LERNET)
Contact: Dr. Bounthong Vongxaya
Address: National University of Laos (IT Center)
Dongdok Campus,
Vientiane,
LAO P.D.R.
P.O.Box 7322
Tel: + 856 21 740280
Fax: + 856 21 770 381
Email: bounthongv@gmail.com
Web: www.nuol.edu.la 
Malaysia

Malaysian Research and Education Network (MYREN)
Contact: Mr Mohd Mokhtar Daud
Address: Multimedia Development Corporation Sdn Bhd (MDeC),
MSC Malaysia Headquarters,
2360 Persiaran APEC,
63000 CyberJaya,
Selangor,
Malaysia
Tel: +603 8315 3230
Fax: +603 8318 8511
Email: mokhtar@mdec.com.my
Web: www.myren.net.my  
Nepal
 
Nepal Research and Education Network (NREN)
Contact: Mr Prashant Manandhar
Address: Prime College Nayabazar
Khushinbun Development Area
Singhdurbar, Kathmandu
P.O.Box: 9809
Nepal
Tel:  +977-1-4360180, 4360182, Ext:24
Fax: +977-1-4362480
Email: nren.sec@nren.net.np
Web: www.nren.net.np 
Pakistan
 
Pakistan Education and Research Network (PERN)
Contact: Mr. Anwar Amjad
Address: PERN Secretariat
Higher Education Commission
Sector H - 9, Islamabad
Pakistan
Tel:  +92 (51) 90402200-01
Fax: +92 (51) 90402202
Email: aamjad@hec.gov.pk
Web: www.pern.edu.pk

Philippines

PREGINET
Contact: Mr Denis, Villorente
Address: Advanced Science and Technology Institute (ASTI)
STI Bldg., C.P. Garcia Ave.,
U.P. Campus Diliman,
Quezon City,
Philippines
Tel: +63 2 4269755
Fax: +63 2 9258598
Email: denis@asti.dost.gov.ph
Web: www.pregi.net
Singapore

Singapore Advanced Research & Education Network (SingAREN)
Contact: Prof. Lawrence Wong
Address:  c/o Dept. of Electrical & Computer Engineering
National University of Singapore
4 Engineering Drive 3
Singapore 117576
Tel: +65-97599254
Fax: +65-67791103
Email: elewwcl@nus.edu.sg
Web: www.singaren.net.sg

Sri Lanka

Lanka Education and Research Network (LEARN)
Contact: Dr. Nimal Ratnayake
Address:  Lanka Education and Research Network
30 Ward Place
Colombo 00700
Sri Lanka
Tel: +94 77 222 8072
Fax: +94 81 238 8944
Email: nimalr@learn.ac.lk
Web: www.ac.lk  
Thailand

Thairen
Contact: Dr. Chalermpol Charnsripinyo
Address: 112 Thailand Science Park,
Phahon Yothin Road,
Klong Luang,
Pathumthani 12120,
Thailand
Tel: +66 2 564 6900 Ext 2569
Fax: +66 2 564 6863
Email: chalermpol.charnsripinyo@nectec.or.th / chalermpol@nectec.or.th
Web: www.thairen.net.th

Vietnam

Vietnam Research and Education Network (VinaREN)
Contact: Dr. Ta Ba Hung
Address: National Center for Scientific and Technological Information
24 Ly Thuong Kiet Str.
Hanoi,
Vietnam
Tel: +84-439349123
Fax: +84-439349127
Email: bhung@vista.gov.vn
Web: www.vinaren.gov.vn